1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

April In Paris 1921

Lunney Tessa

9781460755778

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $29.99
Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781460755778
Published: May 2018

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

Meet the glamorous, witty and charming Kiki Button: socialite, private detective and spy. We all have secrets - it's just that Kiki has more than most ... Sparkling, witty and engaging crime fiction - one for fans of Phryne Fisher and Julian Fellowes

It's 1921, and after two years at home in Australia, Katherine King Button has had enough. Her rich parents have ordered her to get married, but after serving as a nurse during the horrors of the Great War, she has vowed never to take orders again. She flees her parents and the prison of their expectations for the place of friendship and freedom: Paris.

Paris in 1921 is the city of freedom, the place where she can remake herself as Kiki Button, gossip columnist extraordinaire, partying with the rich and famous, the bohemian and bold, the suspicious and strange.

But on the modelling dais, Picasso gives her a job: to find his wife's portrait, which has gone mysteriously missing. That same night, her old spymaster from the war contacts her - she has to find a double agent or face jail. Through parties, whisky and informants, Kiki has to use every ounce of her determination, her wit and her wiles to save herself, the man she adores, and the life she has come to love - in just one week.

Playful, charming, witty and very, very entertaining, Kiki Button - the fearless, beautiful and blonde-bobbed Australienne - is a heroine to win hearts.

'Button is naughtier than Kerry Greenwood's Phryne Fisher, as strong as Suzanne Arruda's Jade del Cameron, and every bit as clever as Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope. This thoroughly entertaining, delightfully witty debut is imbued with Paris' unique ambiance and will have readers eagerly awaiting Button's next adventure.' Booklist (starred)

'Lunney's vibrant picture of Paris, chock-full of flapper fashion and cameos of the Lost Generation, will leave readers eager for more.' Publishers Weekly

'Kikki Button lives by her wits, her style and an irrepressible joie de vivre' Sulari Gentill, author, A Few Right Thinking Men

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781460755778
Published: May 2018

Number of pages: not specified
Width: 155 mm
Height: 235 mm
Depth: 25 mm

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.