1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

Because I Was a Girl: True Stories for Girls of All Ages

Melissa de la Cruz

9781250154460

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $29.99
Format: Hardback
ISBN13: 9781250154460
Published: October 2017

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

Whether they're young or old, household names or behind the scenes players, so many women have incredible stories to tell. And now is their chance. Edited by bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz, Because I Was a Girl is a collection of anecdotes from girls and women, ages 10 to 80, about the barriers they've faced - and the dreams they've made come true. Featuring a who's who of successful women in the arts, finance, politics, and more, this book is a must have gift for girls and young women everywhere. It's perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z and includes more than thirty stories by Victoria Aveyard, Libba Bray, Margaret Stohl, Stacey Snider (co-chairman of 20th Century Fox), Quvenzhane Wallis, and many more.

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Hardback
ISBN13: 9781250154460
Published: October 2017

Number of pages: not specified
Width: 177 mm
Height: 228 mm
Depth: not specified

Publisher: St Martin's Press

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.

  • Thumb_002 Book Barn
    (02) 4868 8700 Restaurant (02) 4868 8788