1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

Carve the Mark

Roth, Veronica

9780008159481

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $24.99
Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9780008159481
Published: January 2017

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's first title in a stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive - no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. Will they help each other to survive, or will they destroy one another?

Carve the Mark is Veronica Roth's stunning portrayal of the power of friendship - and love - on a planet where violence and vengeance rule.

An exclusive extra story for Divergent fans WE CAN BE MENDED, A Divergent Story will be included in this paperback. Veronica Roth tells the story of Four 5 years after the events of ALLEGIANT.

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9780008159481
Published: January 2017

Number of pages: 528
Width: 15.3 mm
Height: 3.5 mm
Depth: 23.4 mm

Publisher: not specified

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.