1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

Checkout 19

Bennett Claire-Louise

9781787333550

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $32.99
Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781787333550
Published: August 2021

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

A thrilling, furious and stunningly original debut novel about womanhood, art and life, from the award-winning author of Pond, for fans of Eimear McBride, Ali Smith and Deborah Levy

*A 'BOOKS OF 2021' PICK IN THE GUARDIAN, DAILY MAIL, DAILY TELEGRAPH, IRISH TIMES CULTURE AND NEW STATESMAN*

'We read in order to come to life.'

With fierce imagination, a woman revisits the moments that shape her life; from crushes on teachers to navigating relationships in a fast-paced world; from overhearing her grandmothers' peculiar stories to nurturing her own personal freedom and a boundless love of literature.

Fusing fantasy with lived experience, Checkout 19 is a vivid and mesmerising journey through the small traumas and triumphs that define us - as readers, as writers, as human beings.

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781787333550
Published: August 2021

Number of pages: 224
Width: 135 mm
Height: 216 mm
Depth: 16 mm

Publisher: Vintage Publishing

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.