1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

City of Miracles

Bennett Robert Jackson

9780857053596

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $19.99
Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9780857053596
Published: June 2014

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

'One of the best books I have ever read' - The Quill to Live

In the climax to the critically acclaimed Divine Cities trilogy, Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Mi#65533;ville.

Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.

Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise . . .

'As a whole The Divine Cities is simply that, divine' - SFF World

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9780857053596
Published: June 2014

Number of pages: 448
Width: 12.8 mm
Height: 3 mm
Depth: 19.8 mm

Publisher: not specified

blog comments powered by Disqus

Sorry, this item is not in any of our book shops at this time.