1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

Other Einstein

Benedict Marie

9781492647584

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $24.99
Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781492647584
Published: August 2017

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

A vivid and mesmerizing novel about the extraordinary woman who married and worked with one of the greatest scientists in history

What secrets may have lurked in the shadows of Albert Einstein's fame? His first wife, Mileva "Mitza" Mari, was more than the devoted mother of their three children - she was also a brilliant physicist in her own right, and her contributions to the special theory of relativity have been hotly debated for more than a century. In 1896, the extraordinarily gifted Mileva is the only woman studying physics at an elite school in Zurich. There, she falls for charismatic fellow student Albert Einstein, who promises to treat her as an equal in both love and science. But as Albert's fame grows, so too does Mileva's worry that her light will be lost in her husband's shadow forever.

A literary historical in the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein reveals a complicated partnership that is as fascinating as it is troubling.

"...an engaging and thought provoking fictional telling of the poignant story of an overshadowed woman scientist." - review from Booklist

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781492647584
Published: August 2017

Number of pages: 336
Width: 139 mm
Height: 209 mm
Depth: 24 mm

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.