1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

Parent Problem

Wilson, Anna

9781509801312

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $14.99
Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9781509801312
Published: April 2016

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

Skye Green's mum is driving her insane! When she's not posting EMBARRASSING pictures of Skye online or experimenting with BIZARRE clothing, she's forever taking up new hobbies - and her latest obsession is ballroom dancing! It's only a matter of time until she waltzes down the street in spandex and sequins - and to make matters worse, Skye's younger brother is wildly (and irritatingly) enthusiastic about Mum's new hobby, and about wearing Mum's sparkly new outfits!As if this wasn't HORRIFIC enough, Skye's mum has also enlisted the new neighbour's son to come and 'babysit' when she's at dance class, and he's only a year older than Skye! Talk about MORTIFYING in the EXTREME! At least Skye's best friend, Aubrey is there to help Skye cope with her family's madness. They've been friends since before they can remember, and nothing will ever, EVER change that... right?PRAISE FOR THE PARENT PROBLEM"Readers will enjoy working out the real reason behind the parents' suspicious activity, and it's nice to find a real-world drama that isn't bogged down in too much tragedy. Lively, relatable and lots of fun." BookTrust"Fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy will love this." Sunday Express"This is a laugh-out-loud tale of tears, tantrums and terrific one-liners that will appeal to any girl whose family has made them cringe with embarrassment!" Lancashire Evening Post

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9781509801312
Published: April 2016

Number of pages: 240
Width: 13 mm
Height: 1.5 mm
Depth: 19.6 mm

Publisher: not specified

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.