1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

Scrublands

Hammer, Chris

9781760632984

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $32.99
Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9781760632984
Published: July 2018

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

'A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful... Extraordinary' AJ Finn

A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel that will be perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper.

A dead river. A dying town. A killer's secrets...

In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself.

A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events.

Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight.

Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.

'Scrublands is the epic novel about rural life in Australia that we need right now ... Remarkable' Sydney Morning Herald

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9781760632984
Published: July 2018

Number of pages: 496
Width: 15.3 mm
Height: not specified
Depth: 23.4 mm

Publisher: not specified

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.