1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

2017 Pittwater Short Story Award Winners Announced

Thank you to all who entered the 2017 Pittwater Short Story Award.

Congratulations to the award winners.

Category 1 - Writers Aged 9-12 years


Storm Gull by Sinéad Bezuidenhout

Highly Commended

Light in the Darkness by Talia Cooper

Blackout by Ashling Carroll


Category 2 - Writers Aged 13-16 years


Where the Light Will Never Reach by Jaime Bell

Living Under the Dome by Chloe Heiniger


Category 4 - Open


The Long Way Back by Joanna Nell

Thank you to all the writers; our wonderful panel of judges; parents, teachers and others who encourage our local writers; to author Amanda Hampson for presenting the awards; and, all the team at Berkelouw Books in Mona Vale who make the award happen.


Related store