1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

Long Game

Rowell Simon

9781922330710

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $32.99
Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781922330710
Published: August 2021

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

A tightly-wound debut crime novel set in Melbourne and surrounds, for fans of Sarah Bailey, Garry Disher and J. M. Green

A summer of relentless heat. A local surfer named Ray Carlson is found dead in a house not far from Portsea back beach. There's a kitchen knife deep in his chest, and blood everywhere.

Detective Sergeant Zoe Mayer is scarcely back from extended leave, and still wrestling with her demons, but she is assigned the case-alongside her new service dog, Harry, whose instincts help her in unexpected ways.

There's an obvious suspect for the murder, and Zoe makes an arrest. But it's all too neat, and none of Zoe's colleagues believes her theory that the whole thing is a stitch-up.

Except now someone is trying to hunt Zoe down.

Superbly plotted, and vividly set in the beachside suburbs and hilly retreats around Melbourne, The Long Game is a mystery about a tough and clever investigator who won't give up.

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9781922330710
Published: August 2021

Number of pages: 320
Width: 154 mm
Height: 235 mm
Depth: 24 mm

Publisher: Text Publishing

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.