1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

The Space Between the Stars

Naidoo Indira

9781922351616

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $32.99
Format: Hardback
ISBN13: 9781922351616
Published: March 2022

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

For fans of Julia Baird's Phosphorescence, Sarah Wilson's This One Wild and Precious Life or Leigh Sales' Any Ordinary Day comes an unforgettable and poignant exploration of the healing power of nature.

'A tender, touching and at times bloody funny meditation on life. And death. And how to live.' David Wenham

'For as long as I can remember, there has always been just the three of us. Three sisters. Only a year between each. Inseparable. It's been like that for almost 50 years ... Until my youngest sister walked out into her suburban backyard and took her life.

Is it possible to ever heal a tear in your universe?'

After her younger sister died suddenly, broadcaster Indira Naidoo's world was shattered. Turning to her urban landscape for solace, Indira found herself drawn to a fig tree overlooking Sydney harbour. A connection began to build between the two - one with a fractured heart, the other a centurion offering quiet companionship while asking nothing in return.

As Indira grappled with her heartbreak, an unnoticed universe of infinite beauty revealed itself: pale vanilla clouds pirouetting across the sky, resilient weeds pushing through cracks in the footpath, the magical biodiversity of tiny puddles. With the help of a posse of urban guides, she began to explore how nature - whatever bits of nature are within reach - can heal us during life's darker chapters, whether nursing a broken heart or an anxious mind.

The Space Between the Stars is a heart-rending, at times funny, and uplifting tribute to love and our innate need to connect to the natural world, a celebration of the reassuring cycle of renewal that sustains and nourishes us all.

'As long as you can see the stars, you can never truly be lost.'

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Hardback
ISBN13: 9781922351616
Published: March 2022

Number of pages: 208
Width: 153 mm
Height: 210 mm
Depth: not specified

Publisher: Murdoch Books

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.