1800 046 240
to contact our Paddington Store
Looking for another store?

9780857079978

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $17.99
Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9780857079978
Published: September 2012

See more information below

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

In a society where unwanted teens are salvaged for their body parts, three runaways fight the system that would 'unwind' them.? Perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES.

Unwinding: the process by which a child is both terminated and yet kept alive. Unwinding is now a common, and accepted, practice in society.

Connor's parents want to be rid of him because he's a troublemaker.
Risa has no parents and is being unwound to cut orphanage costs.
Lev's unwinding has been planned since his birth as part of his family's strict religion.

Brought together by chance, and kept together by desperation, these unlikely companions make a harrowing cross-country journey, knowing their lives hang in the balance.

If they can survive until their 18th birthday, they can't be harmed - but when every piece of them, from their hands to their hearts, is wanted by a world gone mad, eighteen seems far, far away...

"Gripping, brilliantly imagined futuristic thriller... The issues raised could not be more provocative - the sanctity of life, the meaning of being human - while the delivery could hardly be more engrossing or better aimed to teens."Publishers Weekly, starred review
"A thought-provoking, well-paced read that will appeal widely"School Library Journal, starred review
"A breathless tale turning pages for teenage boys, as it challenges not just where life begins and ends, but what it means to be alive." Educ8 magazine
"a powerful, shocking, and intelligent novel... It's wonderful, wonderful stuff." The Bookbag
"This is the kind of rare book that makes the hairs on your neck rise up. It is written with a sense of drama that should get it instantly snapped up for film." The Times

Also by Neal Shusterman:
Everlost
Everwild
Everfound
UnStrung
Unwholly
Unsouled
Undivided

Book details and technical specifications

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN13: 9780857079978
Published: September 2012

Number of pages: 368
Width: 130 mm
Height: 198 mm
Depth: not specified

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd

blog comments powered by Disqus

This item is only on the shelf at the following Berkelouw bookshops. Please contact them directly to hold your copy.

Availability and price subject to change at any time.